Somerset v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 19th June 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 18 runs
PointsSomerset 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresVA Holder, TE Jesty

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Ward b Boiling21     
ME Trescothickc Sargeant b Boiling37     
RJ Hardenc and b Boiling12     
NA Follandc Thorpe b Pigott75     
GD Rosec Bicknell b Benjamin62     
*AN Hayhurstc Ward b Murphy10     
Mushtaq Ahmednot out12     
+RJ Turnernot out1     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
M Dimonddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-66, 3-95, 4-200, 5-224, 6-229
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   1431--48.005.38
Murphy8   0511--48.006.38
Pigott8   1371--48.004.62
Boiling8   0333--16.004.12
Smith2   0180---9.00
Hollioake6   0520---8.67

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Mushtaq Ahmed36     
AD Brownc Turner b Rose29     
*GP Thorpelbw b Hayhurst45     
DM Wardc Trump b Rose54     
AJ Hollioakec Folland b Rose14     
AW Smithc Folland b Rose12     
+NF Sargeantb Mallender3     
ACS Pigottnot out11     
J Boilingb Mallender0     
JE Benjaminc Harden b Mallender3     
AJ Murphynot out1     
Extras(9 lb, 4 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-72, 3-159, 4-189, 5-191, 6-204, 7-207, 8-207, 9-217
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rose8   0354--12.004.38
Dimond4   0330---8.25
Mushtaq Ahmed8   0301--48.003.75
Trump5   0350---7.00
Hayhurst7   0381--42.005.43
Mallender8   0413--16.005.12

--> GD Rose passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> AJ Murphy reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive