Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 10th June 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Nottinghamshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMA Letts, RE Williamson
ScorersLB Hewes, GA York

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Dessaurlbw b Haye6818-- 
DB Storerlbw b Mason2867793- 
PA Rawdenrun out3570675- 
RT Batesrun out2650654- 
+JN Battyc Robinson b Brimson1835231- 
JE Hindsonc and b Mason71591- 
*M Newellb Brimson156-- 
U Afzaalnot out194457-- 
DB Pennettc and b Dakin367-- 
RJ Chapmanc Whitticase b Dakin032-- 
SA Sylvesterc Whitticase b Ditta1724282- 
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)18
Total(all out, 54 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Dessaur), 2-79 (Storer), 3-81 (Rawden), 4-107 (Batty), 5-118 (Hindson), 6-121 (Newell), 7-143 (Bates), 8-148 (Pennett), 9-148 (Chapman), 10-178 (Sylvester)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haye6   0171--
Dakin11   03623-
Stanger8   032013
Ditta5   0261--
Brimson11   12623-
Mason11   1332--
Hepworth2   030--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthc Pennett b Bates3251535- 
DL Maddyc Dessaur b Bates1968882- 
PE Robinsonc Pennett b Sylvester2661895- 
JM Dakinc Bates b Afzaal36455671 
AF Hayenot out38435132 
AI Dittalbw b Sylvester036-- 
*+P Whitticasec Afzaal b Sylvester056-- 
DI Stevenslbw b Afzaal716231- 
MT Brimsonnot out2210-- 
TJ Masondid not bat      
IM Stangerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb, 10 w)22
Total(7 wickets, 48.2 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Hepworth), 2-76 (Maddy), 3-132 (Robinson), 4-132 (Dakin), 5-136 (Ditta), 6-136 (Whitticase), 7-163 (Stevens)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman4   028012
Pennett9   037082
Bates11   2312--
Sylvester11   33731-
Hindson4   1330--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive