Transvaal v Border
Castle Cup 1993/94
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 28th, 29th, 30th, 31st January 1994 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTransvaal won by 3 wickets
PointsTransvaal 6; Border 0
UmpiresR Brooks, DL Orchard
Close of play day 1Transvaal (1) 19/0 (Yachad ?*, White ?*)
Close of play day 2Border (2) 26/0 (Stonier ?*, Lawson ?*)
Close of play day 3Transvaal (2) 20/1 (Yachad ?*, Haysman ?*)
Man of the MatchM Yachad, MJ Vandrau

Border first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Stonierc Haysman b Vandrau42     
AG Lawsonc Johnston b Jack0     
BM Osbornec Johnston b Hobson6     
PJ Bothac Boa b Jacobs14     
PC Strydomc Johnston b Jacobs117     
FJC Cronjec White b Vandrau10     
*IL Howellc Johnston b Vandrau2     
+CF Spilhausc Jacobs b Vandrau13     
BC Fouriec Haysman b Laing5     
SJ Basec Johnston b Jack18     
A Badenhorstnot out1     
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 92 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-32, 3-61, 4-77, 5-109, 6-111, 7-161, 8-214, 9-241, 10-251 (92 ov)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jack19   2442--
Hobson16   1671--
Laing10   2261--
Jacobs16   7272--
Vandrau31   9724--

Transvaal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Yachadb Cronje77     
BM Whitec Spilhaus b Badenhorst20     
MD Haysmanb Badenhorst0     
MW Rushmerelbw b Cronje69     
DR Laingc Spilhaus b Fourie11     
PM Boalbw b Fourie4     
S Jacobsb Fourie15     
MJ Vandrauc Howell b Fourie24     
SD Jackc Spilhaus b Fourie4     
+MO Johnstonb Fourie6     
MR Hobsonnot out6     
Extras(19 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)36
Total(all out, 97.2 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-29, 3-179, 4-189, 5-198, 6-220, 7-247, 8-252, 9-261, 10-272 (97.2 ov)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Badenhorst12   2392--
Botha12   5320--
Base14   0390--
Howell12   5380--
Cronje12   2312--

Border second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Stonierc Johnston b Vandrau51     
AG Lawsonc Laing b Hobson10     
BM Osbornelbw b Jacobs16     
PJ Bothac Haysman b Jacobs9     
PC Strydomlbw b Vandrau35     
FJC Cronjec Johnston b Vandrau8     
+CF Spilhausc and b Vandrau11     
*IL Howellb Vandrau9     
BC Fourienot out14     
SJ Base hit wkt b Jack8     
A Badenhorstc Laing b Jack14     
Extras(3 b, 15 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)29
Total(all out, 95.2 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-68, 3-95, 4-99, 5-134, 6-152, 7-174, 8-175, 9-196, 10-214 (95.2 ov)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hobson13   2351--
Laing10   3240--
Jacobs25   11352--
Vandrau28   10425--
Haysman1   100--

Transvaal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Yachadnot out100     
BM Whitelbw b Fourie0     
MD Haysmanlbw b Botha32     
MW Rushmereb Botha0     
DR Laingb Fourie11     
PM Boab Howell8     
S Jacobsb Badenhorst14     
MJ Vandraurun out5     
SD Jacknot out20     
+MO Johnstondid not bat      
MR Hobsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 89.2 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-76, 3-82, 4-96, 5-119, 6-158, 7-175
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fourie26   7572--
Botha13   5312--
Base5   190--
Howell31   11461--
Cronje1   080--

--> PC Strydom (1) passed his previous highest score of 69 in first-class matches
--> PC Strydom (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> MJ Vandrau (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21
--> MP Stonier (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> MJ Vandrau made his debut for Transvaal in first-class matches
--> PM Boa made his debut for Transvaal in first-class matches
--> MO Johnston made his debut for Transvaal in first-class matches
--> CF Spilhaus made his debut for Border in first-class matches
--> BC Fourie achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Transvaal first innings (previous best was 5-28)
--> MJ Vandrau achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Border second innings (previous best was 5-85)

Men of the match: M Yachard and MJ Vandrau





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive