Royal Navy v British Police
Other matches in England 2012
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 30th May 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Navy won the toss and decided to field
ResultBritish Police won by 45 runs
Man of the MatchT Roe

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Jacksonb Buss41  51 
R Doylelbw b Clift22 293- 
H Evansc Green b Buss17     
J Ellisst Maytum b Thompson11     
T Roec Green b Thompson34182041188.89
+P Barnettnot out189   200.00
*S Greigdid not bat      
D Morrelldid not bat      
GD Morrisdid not bat      
R Fisherdid not bat      
NR Fretwelldid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Doyle), 2-83 (Jackson), 3-106 (Evans), 4-109 (Ellis), 5-169 (Roe, 20 ov)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tempro3   0150---5.00
Green4   0140---3.50
Amphlett3   0490---16.33
Clift3   0241--18.008.00
Buss4   0402--12.0010.00
Thompson3   0232--9.007.67

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Greenc Roe b Morrell19     
AMJ Ainsleyb Fretwell11     
SD Needhamc Roe b Morrell0     
IT Busslbw b Morrell5     
*M Thompsonst Barnett b Morris3437 6-91.89
+DJ Maytumrun out1     
P Amphlettc Morrell b Morris3     
E Temprolbw b Morris0     
P Rosenot out29  21 
C Cliftc Evans b Morris6     
PS Roebucknot out3     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Green), 2-36 (Needham), 3-36 (Ainsley), 4-57 (Buss), 5-64 (Maytum), 6-82 (Thompson), 7-82 (Tempro), 8-85 (Amphlett), 9-105 (Clift)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Greig4   0260---6.50
Fisher2   0320---16.00
Morrell4   0133--8.003.25
Fretwell4   0241--24.006.00
Morris4   0124--6.003.00
Roe2   0130---6.50

--> Extras breakdown not available for the British Police innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Royal Navy innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive