Bengal v Railways
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2013/14 (Semi-Final)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 14th March 2014 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 5 wickets
UmpiresC Shamshuddin, SK Tarapore
TV umpireNN Menon
RefereeS Sharath

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Basuc Paunikar b Anureet Singh920 1-45.00
SP Goswamib Mishra3850 6-76.00
SD Chatterjeerun out (Saini)715 1-46.67
MK Tiwaryc Mishra b Sharma6195 1-64.21
+WP Sahac Ghosh b Yadav1630 --53.33
*LR Shuklac Saini b Yadav39 --33.33
SS Mondalc Jonathan b Sharma2842 2-66.67
SS Lahiric sub (CK Akshay) b Saini79 1-77.78
AB Dindanot out119 2-122.22
V Pratap Singhb Saini24 --50.00
I Saxenac Rawat b Saini03 --0.00
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Basu, 6.5 ov), 2-39 (Chatterjee, 11.2 ov), 3-66 (Goswami, 18.1 ov), 4-103 (Saha, 29.2 ov), 5-109 (Shukla, 31.2 ov), 6-163 (Mondal, 42.6 ov), 7-171 (Tiwary, 44.4 ov), 8-171 (Lahiri, 45.2 ov), 9-184 (Pratap Singh, 47.1 ov), 10-185 (Saxena, 47.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anureet Singh8   12212-48.002.75
Upadhyay8   0400---5.00
Shukla3   0170---5.67
Mishra4   0151--24.003.75
Sharma11   1412--33.003.73
Yadav6   1252--18.004.17

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Paunikarc Saha b Dinda8386 14-96.51
SS Shuklanot out5688 5-63.64
AN Ghoshc Saha b Pratap Singh713 1-53.85
*+M Rawatc Saha b Pratap Singh12 --50.00
AK Yadavrun out (Shukla)78 1-87.50
AC Mishrac Saha b Pratap Singh532 --15.62
R Jonathannot out95 2-180.00
C Sainidid not bat      
KV Sharmadid not bat      
K Anureet Singhdid not bat      
KR Upadhyaydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)20
Total(5 wickets, 38.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-109 (Paunikar, 21.4 ov), 2-126 (Ghosh, 24.2 ov), 3-128 (Rawat, 24.6 ov), 4-140 (Yadav, 27.3 ov), 5-170 (Mishra, 36.6 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dinda10   05511460.005.50
Shukla7   12402--3.43
Pratap Singh10   15433-20.005.40
Mondal1   0402--4.00
Saxena5   0210---4.20
Lahiri5   0180---3.60

--> JJ Basu made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SD Chatterjee made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> WP Saha passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> SS Mondal made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SS Lahiri made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> V Pratap Singh made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> I Saxena made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AG Paunikar passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 30
--> C Saini achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed I Saxena in the Bengal innings (previous best was 2-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive