Bengal v Orissa
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2013/14 (East Zone)
VenueJharkhand State Cricket Association Oval Ground, Ranchi on 27th February 2014 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal won by 38 runs (VJD method)
PointsBengal 4; Orissa 0
UmpiresC Ravikanthreddy, K Sharma
RefereeVS Vijayakumar

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WP Saharun out (Patel)1322 2-59.09
SP Goswamic Lenka b BC Mohanty820 1-40.00
SD Chatterjeest Lenka b Patel6891 8-74.73
MK Tiwaryb DR Behera215 --13.33
SS Lahirilbw b DR Behera09 --0.00
*LR Shuklac DR Behera b Patel4265 4-64.62
DB Dasc Patel b DR Behera2428 4-85.71
SS Mondalc Lenka b DR Behera1117 --64.71
B Amitrun out (Samantray)79 --77.78
V Pratap Singhnot out910 1-90.00
AB Dindac Samantray b BC Mohanty511 --45.45
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Saha, 5.5 ov), 2-23 (Goswami, 6.1 ov), 3-29 (Tiwary, 10.4 ov), 4-44 (Lahiri, 14.1 ov), 5-131 (Shukla, 33.1 ov), 6-168 (Das, 40.2 ov), 7-172 (Chatterjee, 41.2 ov), 8-184 (Mondal, 44.2 ov), 9-193 (Amit, 45.4 ov), 10-202 (Dinda, 49.2 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pradhan10   23002--3.00
BC Mohanty11.222921134.002.56
DR Behera10   04144-15.004.10
Samantray8   0500---6.25
Patel10   0472--30.004.70

Orissa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PC Patelnot out3960 6165.00
*NB Beherac Das b Pratap Singh815 2-53.33
Aravinda Singhc Saha b Dinda16 --16.67
GB Podderc Goswami b Pratap Singh914 2-64.29
BB Samantrayc Das b Pratap Singh85 2-160.00
AR Mallickc Tiwary b Amit614 1-42.86
RK Mohantyc Saha b Amit617 1-35.29
+SK Lenkanot out57 1-71.43
BC Mohantydid not bat      
SB Pradhandid not bat      
DR Beheradid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 22.3 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (NB Behera, 3.6 ov), 2-36 (Aravinda Singh, 6.1 ov), 3-50 (Podder, 10.1 ov), 4-58 (Samantray, 10.6 ov), 5-67 (Mallick, 15.5 ov), 6-86 (RK Mohanty, 19.6 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dinda5   01211-30.002.40
Amit8   3252-324.003.12
Pratap Singh7   03432-14.004.86

--> When play was halted Orissa needed to have scored 134 runs to win
--> SD Chatterjee passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> B Amit made his debut in ListA matches
--> AR Mallick made his debut in ListA matches
--> DR Behera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SS Lahiri in the Bengal innings (previous best was 1-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive