Sussex v Glamorgan
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 10th August 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJC Balderstone, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchAP Wells

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jameslbw b Lenham31     
*H Morrisb Pigott21     
A Dalec Smith b Pigott1     
MP Maynardc Wells b Stephenson84     
IVA Richardsc and b Greenfield22     
PA Cotteyb Greenfield1     
RDB Croftb Salisbury20     
+CP Metsonc Wells b Stephenson8     
RP Lefebvrenot out8     
SL Watkinb Stephenson2     
SR Barwickb Pigott1     
Extras(15 lb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 60 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-56, 3-71, 4-124, 5-138, 6-195, 7-204, 8-208, 9-216, 10-220 (60 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson12   1253--24.002.08
Giddins12   2460---3.83
Lenham7   0311--42.004.43
Pigott9   1233--18.002.56
Salisbury11   1451--66.004.09
Greenfield9   1352--27.003.89

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Smithb Watkin8     
CWJ Atheyc Maynard b Dale17     
MP Speightc Lefebvre b Watkin0     
*AP Wellsnot out106     
K Greenfieldrun out1     
FD Stephensonc Cottey b Watkin25     
+P Mooresc Richards b Dale8     
NJ Lenhamb Lefebvre47     
IDK Salisburynot out2     
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(7 wickets, 59.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-42, 4-47, 5-86, 6-110, 7-217
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin12   2433--24.003.58
Lefebvre12   4241--72.002.00
Dale12   3432--36.003.58
Croft9   0520---5.78
Richards3   0250---8.33

--> RDB Croft passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> RP Lefebvre passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> NJ Lenham passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive