Glamorgan v Warwickshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueThe Gnoll, Neath on 8th August 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 4 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, R Julian

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Ratcliffeb Lefebvre1     
Asif Dinc Cottey b Lefebvre2     
DP Ostlerc Dale b Croft27     
*DA Reevec Barwick b Croft22     
AJ Molesc Dale b Croft12     
RG Twosec Lefebvre b Dale34     
TL Penneyb Barwick28     
NMK Smithc and b Richards6     
+M Burnsnot out23     
MAV Bellnot out6     
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-18, 3-44, 4-52, 5-89, 6-114, 7-127, 8-138
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin8   1280---3.50
Lefebvre10   3222--30.002.20
Barwick10   2301--60.003.00
Croft10   1383--20.003.80
Dale9   1301--54.003.33
Richards3   0131--18.004.33

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesrun out14     
*H Morrisc Ostler b Bell46     
A Dalec and b Ratcliffe54     
IVA Richardsc Ratcliffe b Smith2     
PA Cotteyc Twose b Ratcliffe14     
RDB Croftnot out6     
AJ Joneslbw b Twose3     
+CP Metsonnot out6     
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 9 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 48 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-86, 3-101, 4-143, 5-150, 6-155
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reeve7   0200---2.86
Munton8   0280---3.50
Bell10   0401--60.004.00
Smith10   0271--60.002.70
Twose7   1251--42.003.57
Asif Din1   030---3.00
Ratcliffe5   0112--15.002.20

--> M Burns passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches
--> AJ Jones made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive