Northamptonshire v Sussex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 28th, 29th July 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 40 runs
UmpiresR Palmer, DR Shepherd
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire 146/3 (Felton 40*, Loye 7*; 40 overs)
Man of the MatchFD Stephenson

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Smithb Cook47     
CWJ Atheyst Ripley b Cook42     
MP Speightc Ripley b Ambrose34     
*AP Wellsrun out23     
CM Wellsc Lamb b Cook7     
JA Northc Lamb b Curran11     
FD Stephensonrun out18     
+P Mooresnot out25     
IDK Salisburyrun out3     
ACS Pigottb Taylor3     
ESH Giddinsnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-121, 3-135, 4-152, 5-171, 6-181, 7-212, 8-216, 9-225
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose12   4251--72.002.08
Taylor12   2441--72.003.67
Curran12   1381--72.003.17
Penberthy6   0350---5.83
Cook12   1533--24.004.42
Bailey6   1270---4.50

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamb Giddins16     
NA Feltonc sub b Salisbury53     
RJ Baileyc Moores b Stephenson4     
*AJ Lambrun out71     
MB Loyec Moores b Pigott8     
KM Curranc Moores b Giddins1     
AL Penberthyrun out3     
+D Ripleynot out10     
CEL Ambroseb Stephenson0     
JP Taylorb Salisbury1     
NGB Cookc Moores b Pigott1     
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)22
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-26, 3-138, 4-147, 5-156, 6-167, 7-177, 8-177, 9-180, 10-190 (55.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson11   5252--33.002.27
Giddins10   3212--30.002.10
Salisbury12   0492--36.004.08
CM Wells12   0430---3.58

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> CM Wells passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive