Scotland v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (1st Round)
VenueMyreside, Edinburgh on 22nd June 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 76 runs
UmpiresJD Bond, TG Wilson
ScorersNJ Leitch (Scotland), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)
Man of the MatchGA Hick

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisrun out4878956161.54
WPC Westonc Duthie b Govan31921052-33.70
GA Hickc Hamilton b Beven5177785166.23
DB D'Oliveirac Russell b Stanger3271792145.07
DA Leatherdaleb Duthie2219212-115.79
+SJ Rhodesc Salmond b Hamilton1810152-180.00
SR Lampittc Russell b Hamilton456--80.00
NV Radfordc Storie b Duthie234--66.67
RK Illingworthnot out226--100.00
CM Tolleynot out923--450.00
KCG Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 11 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Curtis), 2-95 (Weston), 3-178 (Hick), 4-195 (D'Oliveira), 5-220 (Leatherdale), 6-224 (Rhodes), 7-226 (Lampitt), 8-227 (Radford)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stanger11   33512-66.003.18
Hamilton9   2442--27.004.89
Duthie11   15322-33.004.82
Beven12   14712-72.003.92
Govan12   2311--72.002.58
Russell5   02002--4.00

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+IL Philipc Leatherdale b Tolley61619--37.50
*AC Storieb Radford321191242-26.89
BMW Pattersonlbw b Illingworth2388932-26.14
JD Loveb Lampitt162537--64.00
G Salmondc Illingworth b Lampitt1825231172.00
AB Russellb Lampitt2910--22.22
JW Govanc Benjamin b Hick51117--45.45
IR Bevennot out162841--57.14
PG Duthienot out2139311-53.85
IM Stangerdid not bat      
GM Hamiltondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 12 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Philip), 2-75 (Patterson), 3-83 (Storie), 4-115 (Salmond), 5-117 (Love), 6-121 (Russell), 7-127 (Govan)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin4   11102--2.75
Tolley10   31512-60.001.50
Hick12   33211-72.002.67
Lampitt12   22331-24.001.92
Illingworth12   03211-72.002.67
Radford7   02611-42.003.71
Leatherdale2   080---4.00
D'Oliveira1   040---4.00

--> DB D'Oliveira passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> IR Beven made his debut for Scotland in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive