Northamptonshire v Hampshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 20th June 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, R Palmer

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TC Middletonc Bailey b Curran69     
KD Jamesc Felton b Taylor7     
JR Woodnot out92     
VP Terrynot out49     
*MCJ Nicholasdid not bat      
JR Aylingdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
KJ Shinedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-129
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose10   0360---3.60
Taylor10   2401--60.004.00
Curran9   0491--54.005.44
Penberthy8   0440---5.50
Cook10   1350---3.50
Bailey3   0170---5.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamb Shine18     
NA Feltonlbw b Marshall7     
RJ Baileyc Aymes b Shine14     
*AJ Lambnot out96     
MB Loyelbw b Udal24     
KM Curranc Udal b Ayling4     
AL Penberthylbw b Connor35     
+D Ripleynot out11     
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)20
Total(6 wickets, 49.4 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-39, 3-41, 4-103, 5-116, 6-202
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor10   4251--60.002.50
Shine5   0152--15.003.00
James7   0450---6.43
Udal10   0471--60.004.70
Ayling8   0421--48.005.25

--> JR Wood passed his previous highest score of 70 in ListA matches
--> VP Terry passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> AJ Lamb passed 14500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 59
--> KM Curran passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive