Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 24th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresW Morgan, HJ Thorne

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Edwards b Brinkley127     
KA Parsonsnot out167     
KJ Parsonsrun out6     
JG Wyattnot out29     
G Browndid not bat      
*HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
+S Bryandid not bat      
RJ Hardingdid not bat      
SR Parrisdid not bat      
PR Clifforddid not bat      
PC Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 18 w)30
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)359
Fall of wickets:
1-250, 2-275
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley11   1601--66.005.45
Heap11   1750---6.82
Davies11   0710---6.45
Solanki11   0560---5.09
Weston7   0440---6.29
Leatherdale4   0430---10.75

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Westonc Turner b Lathwell34     
ENR Symondsc KJ Parsons b Turner5     
DA Leatherdaleb Harding88     
VS Solankib Harding19     
GR Hillnot out55     
JM Connorc KA Parsons b Trump22     
JE Brinkleyb Trump0     
NM Daviesc Harding b Turner7     
TM Heapb Turner6     
A Wylienot out9     
+T Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 18 w)33
Total(8 wickets, 50 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-77, 3-104, 4-191, 5-239, 6-244, 7-251, 8-263
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turner8   0403--16.005.00
Parris2   0230---11.50
Clifford5   0410---8.20
Trump11   2472--33.004.27
Lathwell11   0641--66.005.82
Harding11   1392--33.003.55
KA Parsons2   0170---8.50

--> When play was halted Worcestershire Second XI needed to have scored 327 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive