Sussex v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 23rd May 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 63 runs
PointsSussex 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, DJ Constant

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DM Smithb Mullally75      
FD Stephensonc Whitaker b Wells30      
MP Speightc Boon b Potter52      
*AP Wellsc Wells b Dakin21      
CM Wellsb Parsons30      
CWJ Atheyc sub b Wells19      
NJ Lenhamnot out24      
+P Mooresc Boon b Parsons10      
IDK Salisburylbw b Mullally8      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-145, 3-185, 4-194, 5-240, 6-243, 7-265, 8-283 (50 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mullally10   0522--   30.005.20
Parsons10   0722--   30.007.20
Dakin10   1621--   60.006.20
Potter10   1311--   60.003.10
Wells10   0542--   30.005.40

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TJ Boonc Moores b CM Wells29      
*NE Briersc Lenham b Stephenson4      
BF Smithrun out2      
PE Robinsonlbw b CM Wells22      
JJ Whitakerc Athey b CM Wells12      
L Potterc Moores b Stephenson25      
+PA Nixonb Stephenson37      
VJ Wellsnot out39      
JM Dakinnot out20      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 21 lb, 8 w)30
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-66, 4-75, 5-91, 6-150, 7-159
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Giddins10   4320--   -3.20
Stephenson10   1293--   20.002.90
CM Wells10   0343--   20.003.40
Salisbury10   0340--   -3.40
Pigott10   0690--   -6.90

--> PA Nixon passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> JM Dakin made his debut in ListA matches
--> CWJ Athey made his debut for Sussex in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive