Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 18th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 60 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Nottinghamshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMA Cleaver, LW Jarvis
ScorersLB Hewes, GA York

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonc Saxelby b Pennett174-- 
PN Hepworthc Dessaur b Crawley1928353- 
BF Smithc Bramhall b Pennett3862864- 
VJ Wellsc and b Dowman28323731 
DL Maddylbw b Evans3172791- 
S Schofieldc Field-Buss b Evans3356533- 
+PA Nixonb Crawley72230-- 
JM Dakinb Field-Buss6331- 
GJ Parsonsb Pennett112424-- 
ARK Piersonnot out348-- 
S Atkinsonlbw b Pennett032-- 
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)15
Total(all out, 52 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Benson), 2-30 (Hepworth), 3-81 (Wells), 4-95 (Smith), 5-161 (Schofield), 6-164 (Maddy), 7-171 (Dakin), 8-188 (Nixon), 9-192 (Parsons), 10-192 (Atkinson)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans9   21721-
Pennett10   03742-
Crawley10   1352--
Sylvester3   030031
Dowman9   03512-
Field-Buss11   2331--

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Crawleyc Benson b Parsons063-- 
M Saxelbyc Benson b Wells1843542- 
GF Archerrun out2714-- 
*P Johnsonc Benson b Dakin2035522- 
WA Dessaurc Nixon b Parsons4164783- 
MP Dowmanc Pierson b Dakin11313-- 
KP Evansc Benson b Dakin186-- 
MG Field-Bussc sub (AF Haye) b Atkinson396-- 
+S Bramhalllbw b Parsons2847581- 
DB Pennettc Maddy b Wells11613-- 
SA Sylvesternot out47101- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Crawley), 2-11 (Archer), 3-37 (Saxelby), 4-48 (Johnson), 5-54 (Dowman), 6-59 (Evans), 7-73 (Field-Buss), 8-115 (Dessaur), 9-118 (Pennett), 10-132 (Bramhall)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wells11   12621-
Dakin6   11831-
Pierson4   070--
Benson6   12302-
Atkinson6   1211--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive