Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 17th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Derbyshire Second XI 2
UmpiresLW Jarvis, MA Letts

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Lovell b Miller25      
*NE Briersretired hurt55      
DL Maddyc Miller b Shaw44      
DC Wickramasinghelbw b Slater9      
S Schofieldc Maher b Slater4      
S Atkinsonst Maher b Vandrau8      
AF Hayec Vandrau b Rollins20      
+CD Durantnot out2      
NS de Silvanot out2      
B Leechdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-112, 3-148, 4-149, 5-176, 6-183
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller10   2301--
Slater8   1472--
Lovell7   1230--
Rollins7   0231--
Vandrau11   1301--
Shaw4   0291--

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Rollinsc Schofield b Sheriyar7      
A Roseberryc Sheriyar b Atkinson39      
DJ Lovellc Maddy b Sheriyar11      
*+BJM Maherc Sheriyar b Atkinson17      
PJ Bennettc Durant b Sheriyar42      
MJ Vandraunot out30      
PR Whitakernot out12      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
CA Millerdid not bat      
JG Slaterdid not bat      
TE Shawdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 19 w)30
Total(5 wickets, 45.4 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-35, 3-70, 4-103, 5-156
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar9   1373--
Leech11   0400--
Atkinson11   0352--
Haye6   0250--
de Silva8.40400--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side
--> NE Briers retired hurt in the Leicestershire Second XI innings having scored 55 (team score 132/2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive