Sussex v Derbyshire
Sunday League 1992
VenueThe Saffrons, Eastbourne on 9th August 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 59 runs
PointsSussex 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Palmer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Speight b Stephenson1     
PD Bowlerc Moores b Giddins7     
JE Morrisc Moores b Pigott51     
CJ Adamsb Stephenson0     
TJG O'Gormanc Wells b Remy55     
DG Corkc Moores b Pigott6     
+KM Krikkennot out28     
AE Warnerrun out17     
IR Bishopnot out1     
RW Sladdindid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-14, 3-15, 4-93, 5-106, 6-139, 7-179
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson8   1412--24.005.12
Giddins6   0231--36.003.83
Remy5   0181--30.003.60
Salisbury8   1250---3.12
Donelan5   0330---6.60
Pigott8   1342--24.004.25

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mooresc Sladdin b Bishop56     
CC Remyrun out8     
MP Speightlbw b Mortensen2     
K Greenfieldrun out19     
R Hanleyc Warner b Bishop3     
FD Stephensonc Barnett b Sladdin1     
BTP Donelanc O'Gorman b Bishop1     
IDK Salisburyc Morris b Cork7     
*AP Wellsc Krikken b Sladdin0     
ACS Pigottnot out17     
ESH Giddinsc Barnett b Warner2     
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 35.2 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-35, 3-77, 4-91, 5-93, 6-95, 7-97, 8-99, 9-112, 10-124 (35.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen8   191--48.001.12
Cork7   0271--42.003.86
Sladdin8   1352--24.004.38
Bishop6   0223--12.003.67

--> R Hanley made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> P Moores passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 46
--> IR Bishop reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive