Glamorgan v Kent
Sunday League 1992
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 2nd August 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 47 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Kent 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, VA Holder

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardrun out26     
*MR Bensonb Croft64     
NR Taylorc Metson b Frost1     
CL Hooperc Metson b Barwick7     
GR Cowdreyc Metson b Dale10     
MV Flemingc Barwick b Dale36     
+SA Marshc Maynard b Frost32     
MA Ealhamc Croft b Frost41     
MJ McCaguenot out22     
RP Davisnot out1     
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-46, 3-58, 4-106, 5-144, 6-161, 7-232, 8-253
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster8   0660---8.25
Frost8   1523--16.006.50
Barwick8   0531--48.006.62
Croft8   1501--48.006.25
Dale8   0342--24.004.25

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesb Igglesden69     
H Morrisb Igglesden67     
*MP Maynardlbw b Fleming18     
IVA Richardsc Cowdrey b McCague10     
A Dalerun out2     
PA Cotteyc Marsh b McCague12     
RDB Croftc Igglesden b Fleming1     
+CP Metsonb McCague5     
SR Barwickb McCague0     
DJ Fosternot out10     
M Frostnot out6     
Extras(5 lb, 11 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-134, 2-162, 3-168, 4-171, 5-187, 6-191, 7-200, 8-200, 9-200
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   0482--24.006.00
Ealham6   0250---4.17
Hooper8   0360---4.50
McCague8   0414--12.005.12
Fleming8   0452--24.005.62
Davis2   0160---8.00

--> MV Fleming passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> MA Ealham passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> SP James passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 68
--> MJ McCague took a hat-trick in the Glamorgan innings (Cottey, Metson, Barwick)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive