Yorkshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenuePark Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford on 22nd June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsYorkshire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresT Hardisty, EB Jones
ScorersW Petherbridge, GA York

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IF Plenderlbw b Broadhurst11 161- 
PN Hepworthrun out19 603- 
MI Gidleyb Pickles60 1417- 
A Roseberryc and b Grayson20 323- 
DL Maddyc Sharp b Keedy6 71- 
JM Dakinc Foster b Keedy4 15-- 
RP Goftonb Broadhurst60 558- 
AF Hayec Parker b Broadhurst22 203- 
DG Whiterun out7 81- 
*RA Cobbnot out1 3-- 
+CDT Bloornot out1 3-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Plender), 2-45 (Hepworth), 3-91 (Roseberry), 4-98 (Maddy), 5-108 (Dakin), 6-180 (Gidley), 7-200 (Gofton), 8-217 (Haye), 9-218 (White)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broadhurst11   24432-
Pickles11   0471--
Foster7   13301-
Ditta4   0170--
Grayson11   3321--
Keedy11   14221-

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Graysonc Plender b Hepworth28 535- 
AA Metcalfec Bloor b Hepworth31 7231 
B Parkerst Bloor b Hepworth84 1107- 
S Bethelc Maddy b Dakin30 78-- 
+CA Chapmannot out19 39-- 
CS Picklesb Gofton4 8-- 
MJ Fosternot out12 171- 
*K Sharpdid not bat      
AI Dittadid not bat      
M Broadhurstdid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 3 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 54 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Grayson), 2-73 (Metcalfe), 3-164 (Bethel), 4-187 (Parker), 5-195 (Pickles)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haye6   12601-
Gofton10   2321--
Dakin10   04011-
Hepworth11   3453--
White7   03701-
Gidley10   0310--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive