Army v Northamptonshire Second XI
Other matches in England 1991
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 17th June 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 136 runs
UmpiresTC Colbourne, T Cussons
ScorersLD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI), PR Todd (Army)

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Roberts hit wkt b Checkley10  1- 
JM Attfieldrun out84  7- 
I Penberthyc Logan b Cotterill0  -- 
M Stanleyc Presland b Cotterill29  31 
+WM Noonrun out39  5- 
MB Loyec Cotterill b Presland2  -- 
RJ Warrennot out10  1- 
DBK Pagedid not bat      
M Sharpdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
*RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Roberts), 2-28 (Penberthy), 3-66 (Stanley), 4-163 (Noon), 5-169 (Loye), 6-185 (Attfield, 55 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Checkley10   03911160.003.90
Logan11   4310-1-2.82
Cotterill11   4132--33.001.18
Presland10   1381--60.003.80
James7   0270---3.86
Jeremias6   12901--4.83

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JWS Cotterillb Sharp1513272-115.38
RJ Greatorexb Walker42924--13.79
IT Woodlbw b Sharp518211-27.78
SJ Bunnc Roberts b Sharp1315--33.33
H Jamesc Penberthy b Roberts41418--28.57
SC Hazlittc Attfield b Penberthy1334363-38.24
CJ Jeremiasc Walker b Roberts12224--4.55
+A Pickb Penberthy01215--0.00
PJ Preslandst Noon b Roberts067--0.00
PDO Logannot out055--0.00
J Checkleyabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 26 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Cotterill), 2-21 (Greatorex), 3-27 (Bunn), 4-28 (Wood), 5-39 (James), 6-49 (Hazlitt), 7-49 (Jeremias), 8-49 (Presland), 9-49 (Pick, 26 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharp7   12532-14.003.57
Walker4   041--24.001.00
Penberthy9   3162--27.001.78
Roberts6   603--12.000.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive