Civil Service v Army
Other matches in England 1990
VenueLloyds Bank Sports Ground, Beckenham on 31st July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultArmy won by 88 runs
UmpiresAG Ripley, PR Todd
ScorersD Jeffery (Army), ND Wingate (Civil Service)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JWS Cotterilllbw b Pendlington1234391-35.29
*RJ Greatorexc Peel b Myers3740566-92.50
ATD Lerwillc Myers b Quincey3965784-60.00
PF Gardinerc Burn b Burnett1012132-83.33
JG Storeyb Barnes1526301-57.69
N Palmerc Peel b Barnes043--0.00
AJ Boxallb Barnes1739421-43.59
GN Summersgillb Pendlington3767622-55.22
+PS Germainnot out1832502-56.25
CJ Jeremiasnot out41310--30.77
NA Scottdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 187 minutes, 55 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Cotterill), 2-66 (Greatorex), 3-77 (Gardiner), 4-110 (Storey), 5-110 (Palmer), 6-120 (Lerwill), 7-142 (Boxall), 8-195 (Summersgill)
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pendlington11   1472-133.004.27
Burnett11   1531-266.004.82
Myers11   1461--66.004.18
Quincey11   3191--66.001.73
Barnes11   3273--22.002.45

Civil Service inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Hewsonb Palmer412121-33.33
N Brathwaitec Storey b Cotterill3164823-48.44
R Salmonc Cotterill b Jeremias1232451-37.50
P Burnlbw b Jeremias4891-50.00
J Bullpittc Summersgill b Cotterill1732401-53.12
R Myersc Cotterill b Scott2352694-44.23
T Peelc Lerwill b Cotterill21515--13.33
N Burnettc and b Scott098--0.00
J Quinceyb Scott813141-61.54
J Pendlingtonnot out713191-53.85
T Barnesc Storey b Boxall4911--44.44
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out, 162 minutes, 43.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Hewson), 2-46 (Salmon), 3-51 (Burn), 4-57 (Brathwaite), 5-78 (Bullpitt), 6-90 (Peel), 7-91 (Burnett), 8-103 (Quincey), 9-104 (Myers), 10-115 (Barnes, 43.1 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Palmer7   02911-42.004.14
Storey7   21701--2.43
Jeremias6   2132--18.002.17
Cotterill11   5243--22.002.18
Scott9   1223--18.002.44





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive