Army v Royal Air Force
Kims Gun Inter Services Festival 1986
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 12th August 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 5 wickets
UmpiresA Henderson-Thyne, RJ Holyer
ScorersR Finey (Army), DJW White (Royal Air Force)
Man of the MatchBWP Bennett

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Wardc Germain b Taylor022--0.00
GS Lumbc Germain b Fleming23801053-28.75
AP Arundellb Durston2165692-32.31
JW Riddellc and b Durston1029281-34.48
SJ Chapmanc Willatt b Presland3757574-64.91
*AWJ Spillerb Willis3442484-80.95
RC Musec Durston b Willis629361-20.69
+RG Batesc Germain b Presland197--11.11
AM da Silvab Presland3910--33.33
AJ Lamondnot out41417--28.57
MW Ingsnot out112--100.00
Extras(4 b, 18 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ward), 2-41 (Arundell), 3-66 (Lumb), 4-68 (Riddell), 5-144 (Spiller), 6-144 (Chapman), 7-148 (Bates), 8-157 (da Silva), 9-167 (Muse)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   3231-348.002.88
Presland15   3333-630.002.20
Durston8   3152--24.001.88
Fleming12   2321--72.002.67
Willis12   1372--36.003.08

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WOP Woodc Riddell b Lamond2617--33.33
*BWP Bennettc Chapman b Muse571051299-54.29
JMG Willattrun out511101-45.45
EC Gordon-Lennoxc Bates b Spiller52768910-68.42
MV Flemingnot out3033495-90.91
DC Gillc Lamond b Muse053--0.00
+PS Germainnot out2135345-60.00
PJ Preslanddid not bat      
SG Durstondid not bat      
AW Taylordid not bat      
NA Willisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(5 wickets, 45.4 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Wood), 2-14 (Willatt), 3-117 (Gordon-Lennox), 4-117 (Bennett), 5-130 (Gill)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ings11   1340---3.09
Lamond7   4211--42.003.00
Muse15   3472-145.003.13
Spiller7   04311-42.006.14

--> BWP Bennett 50 in 93 balls, 110 minutes with 8 fours
--> EC Gordon-Lennox 50 in 73 balls, 85 minutes with 10 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive