Central Zone v West Zone
Deodhar Trophy 2013/14 (Semi-Final)
VenueDr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 25th March 2014 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Zone won by 42 runs
UmpiresK Srinath, R Sundar
TV umpireRM Deshpande
RefereeS Verma
ScorerAL Narasimham
Player of the MatchDS Kulkarni

West Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KH Devdharc Pandey b Sharma3258 4-55.17
+PA Patelc Rawat b Anureet Singh111 --9.09
*CA Pujarac Anureet Singh b Yadav6096 4-62.50
AT Rayuduc Rawat b Sharma815 --53.33
KM Jadhavb Chawla1215 2-80.00
YK Pathanc Anureet Singh b Chawla7057 91122.81
AV Vasavadac Sharma b Chawla1219 1-63.16
AR Patelrun out (Shrivastava)2019 3-105.26
DS Kulkarnic Anureet Singh b Chawla22 --100.00
JD Unadkatnot out33 --100.00
JJ Bumrahnot out55 1-100.00
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (PA Patel, 3.6 ov), 2-57 (Devdhar, 18.3 ov), 3-77 (Rayudu, 24.2 ov), 4-105 (Jadhav, 29.3 ov), 5-124 (Pujara, 35.5 ov), 6-172 (Vasavada, 42.2 ov), 7-219 (AR Patel, 47.5 ov), 8-223 (Pathan, 48.2 ov), 9-226 (Kulkarni, 48.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pandey10   15402--5.40
Anureet Singh8   23311-48.004.12
Yadav10   05312-60.005.30
Chawla12   05441-18.004.50
Sharma10   0372--30.003.70

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FY Fazalc PA Patel b Unadkat45 1-80.00
JS Saxenac PA Patel b Bumrah115 --6.67
SU Shrivastavac PA Patel b Kulkarni65115 7-56.52
NV Ojhac PA Patel b Kulkarni931 --29.03
+M Rawatc Rayudu b Vasavada620 --30.00
*PP Chawlac PA Patel b Kulkarni4132 22128.12
AD Nathlbw b Kulkarni01 --0.00
KV Sharmac PA Patel b Unadkat02 --0.00
IC Pandeyc Pujara b Vasavada911 -181.82
UT Yadavst PA Patel b Vasavada3027 42111.11
K Anureet Singhnot out128 2-150.00
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Fazal, 0.5 ov), 2-15 (Saxena, 3.6 ov), 3-57 (Ojha, 17.4 ov), 4-73 (Rawat, 23.6 ov), 5-136 (Shrivastava, 35.4 ov), 6-136 (Nath, 35.5 ov), 7-140 (Sharma, 36.4 ov), 8-140 (Chawla, 37.1 ov), 9-161 (Pandey, 41.2 ov), 10-191 (Yadav, 44.3 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Unadkat8   03521-24.004.38
Bumrah8   03013-48.003.75
Kulkarni11   33942-16.503.55
AR Patel8   0370---4.62
Pathan3   01401--4.67
Rayudu2   0110---5.50

--> CA Pujara passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 53
--> FY Fazal made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JS Saxena made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SU Shrivastava made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NV Ojha made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> M Rawat made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PP Chawla made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AD Nath made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> IC Pandey made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> UT Yadav passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> K Anureet Singh made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AV Vasavada achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed M Rawat in the Central Zone innings (previous best was 0-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive