Himachal Pradesh v Jammu and Kashmir
Ranji Trophy 2013/14 (Group C)
VenueHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 14th, 15th, 16th November 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHimachal Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultHimachal Pradesh won by an innings and 192 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh 7 (Batting 1); Jammu and Kashmir 0
UmpiresR Sundar, SK Tarapore
RefereeRR Jadeja
ScorersA Goyal, RK Raghu
Close of play day 1Himachal Pradesh (1) 92/1 (Sangram Singh 24*, Dogra 29*; 33 overs)
Close of play day 2Jammu and Kashmir (2) 14/1 (A Reshi 12*, Gupta 1*; 4 overs)

Jammu and Kashmir first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Khajurialbw b Malik416181- 
A Reshic Chopra b Sharma477912810- 
I Dev Singhb Dhawan0712-- 
*Parvez Rasoolb Bali9710111917- 
Majid Darlbw b Dhawan32930-- 
Hardeep Singhlbw b Dhawan628331- 
S Beighlbw b Malik11220-- 
+Obaid Ahmedc Chopra b Dhawan42638-- 
M Guptac Bains b Malik59111- 
R Puniac Bains b Waqar Ahmed816261- 
Mohammad Mudhasirnot out233-- 
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 223 minutes, 54.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Khajuria, 4.4 ov), 2-17 (Dev Singh, 7.4 ov), 3-126 (A Reshi, 30.4 ov), 4-152 (Parvez Rasool, 36.6 ov), 5-152 (Majid Dar, 39.3 ov), 6-155 (Beigh, 44.4 ov), 7-159 (Hardeep Singh, 45.3 ov), 8-166 (Gupta, 48.1 ov), 9-176 (Obaid Ahmed, 53.3 ov), 10-178 (Punia, 54.1 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik15   8313-1
Dhawan23   6704--
Chauhan4   1280--
Waqar Ahmed5.11171--
Sharma6   1281--
Bali1   041--

Himachal Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Choprab Punia3561687- 
Sangram Singhc Dev Singh b Punia361111527- 
P Dograc A Reshi b Beigh9618525416- 
A Balic Dev Singh b Punia32851144- 
Amit Kumarc A Reshi b Beigh1430453- 
*R Dhawanc Khajuria b Mohammad Mudhasir50457410- 
+A Bainsc Dev Singh b Punia78131- 
B Sharmac Punia b Gupta748314063 
V Malikc Hardeep Singh b Beigh19131221 
A Chauhanrun out (Khajuria)538111072 
Waqar Ahmednot out96132- 
Extras(14 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)33
Total(all out, 492 minutes, 117 overs)458
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Chopra, 17.3 ov), 2-109 (Sangram Singh, 37.6 ov), 3-195 (Bali, 65.5 ov), 4-232 (Amit Kumar, 76.3 ov), 5-241 (Dogra, 78.2 ov), 6-260 (Bains, 81.1 ov), 7-321 (Dhawan, 91.5 ov), 8-347 (Malik, 94.3 ov), 9-418 (Sharma, 113.2 ov), 10-458 (Chauhan, 117 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Punia34   8974-5
Mohammad Mudhasir27   4981--
Beigh30   410832-
Parvez Rasool20   3800--
A Reshi3   0130-1
Gupta3   0411--

Jammu and Kashmir second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Dev Singhc Bains b Malik042-- 
A Reshilbw b Dhawan1327333- 
M Guptab Malik1817254- 
S Khajuriab Dhawan89172- 
*Parvez Rasoolb Dhawan026-- 
Majid Darc Bains b Chauhan73441-- 
Hardeep Singhb Dhawan127152- 
+Obaid Ahmedc Dhawan b Chauhan1826562- 
S Beighc Dogra b Dhawan923242- 
R Punianot out0914-- 
Mohammad Mudhasirb Chauhan032-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 122 minutes, 26.4 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dev Singh, 0.4 ov), 2-33 (Gupta, 6.6 ov), 3-33 (A Reshi, 7.5 ov), 4-37 (Parvez Rasool, 9.1 ov), 5-42 (Khajuria, 9.6 ov), 6-56 (Hardeep Singh, 13.4 ov), 7-66 (Majid Dar, 18.1 ov), 8-86 (Beigh, 23.5 ov), 9-88 (Obaid Ahmed, 26.1 ov), 10-88 (Mohammad Mudhasir, 26.4 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik8   2212-1
Dhawan12   25151-
Waqar Ahmed1   010--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Sangram Singh (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> A Bains made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> A Bains made his debut in first-class matches
--> A Chauhan made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> A Chauhan made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Khajuria made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> S Khajuria made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> M Gupta made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> M Gupta made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> V Malik reached 250 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed S Khajuria, his 1st wicket in the Jammu and Kashmir first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive