Royal Navy v Army
Kims Gun Inter Services Festival 2013
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 7th August 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 9 wickets
UmpiresDGB Murphy, A Watts
RefereeAE Stancliffe
ScorersC Gill (Army), I Walsh (Royal Navy)
Reserve UmpireP Waterhouse
Man of the MatchIP Redfern

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Rileylbw b Robinson924201-37.50
*M Thompsonc Wiseman b Redfern431001113-43.00
IT Bussrun out (Dearden)1330401-43.33
L Evanslbw b Redfern31821--16.67
K Bridgerc and b Redfern824171-33.33
C Moorec Massey b Redfern1414163-100.00
JD Parkernot out4041552-97.56
MG Greenc Green b Redfern1714133-121.43
+AMJ Ainsleyc Massey b Varley173332--51.52
S Louisnot out224--100.00
FJ Quirkedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Riley), 2-56 (Buss), 3-69 (Evans), 4-85 (Bridger), 5-90 (Thompson), 6-105 (Moore), 7-130 (Green), 8-175 (Ainsley)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson8   1261--48.003.25
Dearden10   3230---2.30
Prinsloo10   12801--2.80
Redfern10   23053-12.003.00
Boynton9   0480---5.33
Varley3   0171--18.005.67

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJK Webbc and b Green909210813-97.83
SW Greennot out781041137-75.00
BR Varleynot out257--40.00
IR Masseydid not bat      
JD Boyntondid not bat      
SD Govenderdid not bat      
IP Redferndid not bat      
+GM Wisemandid not bat      
R Deardendid not bat      
*J Prinsloodid not bat      
LA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(9 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 33.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-169 (Webb)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parker4   01902--4.75
Moore7   02701--3.86
Thompson5   0280---5.60
Louis7   0450---6.43
Buss1   0130---13.00

--> DJK Webb 50 in 61 balls, 78 minutes with 7 fours
--> SW Green 50 in 77 balls, 79 minutes with 4 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive