Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 1st June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Derbyshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMA Cleaver, MA Letts

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IGS Steerc Mullally b White47      
AM Brownc and b Gidley28      
M Diwanc Nixon b White53      
GM Pooleyc Nixon b White3      
MR Spencerrun out31      
SJ Baseb Gidley11      
PR Whitakerb Gidley18      
AW Richardsonb Mullally5      
MJ Crooksonnot out3      
KS Newboldb Mullally1      
*+BJM Mahernot out3      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-81, 3-91, 4-164, 5-168, 6-186, 7-203, 8-203, 9-206
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally11   1372--
Haye5   0280--
Parsons11   2380--
Gidley11   1313--
White10   0423--
McCray7   0320--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyb Crookson65      
MI Gidleyb Newbold5      
BF Smithc and b Whitaker39      
E McCrayc Base b Newbold52      
A Roseberryb Whitaker31      
+PA Nixonnot out6      
IF Plendernot out2      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
DG Whitedid not bat      
AF Hayedid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 54.4 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-90, 3-140, 4-202, 5-204
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson11   0420--
Steer11   1280--
Whitaker11   0532--
Crookson10   1341--
Spencer1   050--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive