Durham Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueStation Road, Norton on 4th May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsDurham Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresR Bell, P Brown

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Daleyb Chapman062--0.00
S Huttonc and b Field-Buss28781162-35.90
MP Briersb Mike3363793-52.38
*I Smithc Cooper b Crawley1734291-50.00
DA Blenkironst Bramhall b Field-Buss729351-24.14
GK Brownc Bramhall b Crawley054--0.00
PW Hendersonc and b Crawley4080672-50.00
PJ Berryc Newell b Cooper1530431-50.00
+CW Scottb Cooper147--25.00
J Woodb Cooper11981-122.22
G Wighamnot out113--100.00
Extras(9 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)21
Total(all out, 201 minutes, 54.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-68, 3-91, 4-91, 5-92, 6-116, 7-158, 8-160, 9-167, 10-174 (54.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman7   1241--42.003.43
Pennett5   1150---3.00
Mike11   0421--66.003.82
Field-Buss11   2222--33.002.00
Crawley10   1353--20.003.50

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Newellnot out315773-154.39
M Saxelbylbw b Henderson153643--41.67
MA Crawleynot out151629--93.75
GF Archerdid not bat      
GW Mikedid not bat      
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 73 minutes, 18 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Saxelby)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood7   1200---2.86
Henderson9   1311--54.003.44
Wigham2   0140---7.00

--> When play was halted Nottinghamshire Second XI needed to have scored 57 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive