Rugby School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2013
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby on 23rd April 2013 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRugby School won by 6 wickets
UmpiresM Davis, R Lumb
ScorerRJ Grover

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Gearc Bruce b Briggs415151- 
+CJ Wedgwoodb Briggs721291- 
R Hardwickc Latham b Bruce4044687- 
EJ Fosterc Briggs b Clarke5371606- 
LJE De Silvac Rosser b Gilder17413111 
MA Tiltb Gilder1647411- 
ST Corbettc Umbers b Clarke1527331- 
DR McCarthyc Goodfellow b Gilder921121- 
CAH Woodheadnot out51217-- 
TAA Hoddartb Gilder1108-- 
*NJ Bevanc Briggs b Povey8442- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(all out, 157 minutes, 51.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gear, 4.3 ov), 2-26 (Wedgwood, 8.3 ov), 3-108 (Hardwick, 24.3 ov), 4-110 (Foster, 25.5 ov), 5-134 (De Silva, 36.5 ov), 6-157 (Tilt, 42.2 ov), 7-172 (McCarthy, 46.5 ov), 8-172 (Corbett, 47.4 ov), 9-178 (Hoddart, 50.5 ov), 10-187 (Bevan, 51.5 ov)
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Briggs7   2192--
Kerslake5   12101-
Bennett-Jones4   0170--
Bruce5   0221--
Clarke16   254212
Gilder12   5284--

Rugby School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Briggsb Woodhead6587918- 
RJ Poveyc Wedgwood b Hoddart034-- 
*PG Clarkec Tilt b Hoddart4221- 
K Goodfellownot out8810913710- 
JD Gilderc Hardwick b Woodhead1219202- 
JP Rossernot out62432-- 
AG Bennett-Jonesdid not bat      
H Umbersdid not bat      
M Kerslakedid not bat      
C Brucedid not bat      
+T Lathamdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(4 wickets, 142 minutes, 40.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Povey, 1.3 ov), 2-4 (Clarke, 1.5 ov), 3-122 (Briggs, 26.6 ov), 4-144 (Gilder, 32.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoddart8   0282-1
Corbett8   0480--
Woodhead12   049211
Hardwick4   0200--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive