Zimbabwe v Australia B
Australia B in Zimbabwe 1991/92
VenueBulawayo Athletic Club, Bulawayo on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th September 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia B won by 10 wickets
UmpiresK Kanjee, ID Robinson
Close of play day 1Australia B (1) 409/7 (Reiffel 21*, McIntyre 2*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 2Zimbabwe (1) 171/7 (Davies 2*; 82 overs)
Close of play day 3Zimbabwe (2) 193/3 (GW Flower 63*, Pycroft 24*; 78 overs)

Australia B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Coxc A Flower b Jarvis827341- 
*MA Taylorc Houghton b Omarshah3155685- 
TM Moodyc Waller b Davies141194216182 
SR Waughb Omarshah11915820719- 
MG Bevanc Davies b Omarshah544876101 
+TJ Nielsenc Pycroft b Peall1324313- 
PR Reiffelnot out5466919- 
SK Warnec A Flower b Omarshah011-- 
PE McIntyreb Davies22730-- 
WJ Holdsworthb Jarvis78121- 
DJ Hickeyc Houghton b Jarvis3219255- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)22
Total(all out, 400 minutes, 102.2 overs)483
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Cox), 2-55 (Taylor), 3-295 (Moody), 4-331 (Waugh), 5-371 (Nielsen), 6-387 (Bevan), 7-387 (Warne), 8-410 (McIntyre), 9-423 (Holdsworth), 10-483 (Hickey)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies17   0842110
Omarshah24   311341-
Peall20   2100112
GW Flower13   1670--

Zimbabwe first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Flowerc Taylor b Hickey7423429810- 
KJ Arnottc Taylor b Reiffel42940-- 
ADR Campbellc Waugh b Holdsworth3561685- 
+A Flowerc Moody b Waugh2090982- 
AJ Pycroftlbw b Waugh032-- 
*DL Houghtonc Nielsen b Hickey2158694- 
AC Wallerb Hickey821241- 
SG Daviesc Nielsen b Reiffel54054-- 
AH Omarshahlbw b Reiffel52933-- 
SG Peallnot out615211- 
MP Jarvisc Nielsen b Reiffel257-- 
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 361 minutes, 95.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Arnott), 2-75 (Campbell), 3-127 (A Flower), 4-127 (Pycroft), 5-161 (Houghton), 6-164 (GW Flower), 7-171 (Waller), 8-182 (Omarshah), 9-189 (Davies), 10-193 (Jarvis)
Australia B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth9   4171--
Hickey18   2463--
Warne20   5420--
McIntyre13   5190--
Bevan10   2280--
Waugh8   622-1

Zimbabwe second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
KJ Arnottc Taylor b McIntyre6011914110- 
GW Flowerlbw b Reiffel843634428- 
ADR Campbellrun out (Nielsen)929292- 
+A Flowerc Moody b Reiffel1743501- 
AJ Pycroftlbw b Warne3055794- 
*DL Houghtonb Warne5751- 
AC Wallerc Taylor b Reiffel1243632- 
AH Omarshahlbw b Reiffel410101- 
SG Peallnot out418310461 
SG Daviesb Reiffel199-- 
MP Jarvisc Reiffel b Warne17243511 
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)29
Total(all out, 488 minutes, 128.4 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-94 (Arnott), 2-107 (Campbell), 3-145 (A Flower), 4-200 (Pycroft), 5-206 (Houghton), 6-229 (Waller), 7-237 (Omarshah), 8-258 (GW Flower), 9-260 (Davies), 10-309 (Jarvis)
Australia B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holdsworth23   4530-5
Reiffel25   8435-5
Hickey18   637011
Waugh6   420--
Bevan7   3270--
McIntyre21   9401--
Moody4   1140--

Australia B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Coxnot out63030-- 
*MA Taylornot out1421301- 
TM Moodydid not bat      
SR Waughdid not bat      
MG Bevandid not bat      
+TJ Nielsendid not bat      
PR Reiffeldid not bat      
SK Warnedid not bat      
PE McIntyredid not bat      
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
DJ Hickeydid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 30 minutes, 8.3 overs)20
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis3   0100--
Omarshah4   290--
Davies1   100--

--> DJ Hickey (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> GW Flower (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in first-class matches
--> SG Davies made his debut in first-class matches
--> GW Flower (2) passed his previous highest score of 74 in first-class matches
--> SG Peall (2) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> AH Omarshah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed MG Bevan in the Australia B first innings (previous best was 2-22)
--> SK Warne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DL Houghton in the Zimbabwe second innings (previous best was 1-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive