Surrey v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 25th August 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 3 wickets
PointsSurrey 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, RA White
ScorersM Ayres (Surrey), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Thorpec Cox b Aaqib Javed1     
AD Brownb Connor16     
DM Wardst Aymes b Udal29     
MA Lynchc Ayling b Maru32     
JD Robinsonc Maru b James33     
*IA Greigc Aymes b Ayling10     
MA Felthamrun out7     
+NF Sargeantnot out13     
J Boilingnot out12     
AG Robsondid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-21, 3-75, 4-98, 5-118, 6-136, 7-142
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor6   1191--36.003.17
Aaqib Javed8   0361--48.004.50
Ayling8   0341--48.004.25
James5   0201--30.004.00
Udal8   1191--48.002.38
Maru5   0341--30.006.80

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RMF Coxb Robinson13     
VP Terryb Robson8     
JR Woodb Murphy3     
JR Aylingc Murphy b Robinson56     
+AN Aymesb Robson29     
KD Jamesc Robinson b Boiling1     
*MCJ Nicholasnot out24     
RJ Marub Robson10     
SD Udalnot out16     
CA Connordid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 39.4 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-19, 3-57, 4-116, 5-118, 6-118, 7-140
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murphy8   0321--48.004.00
Robson8   0423--16.005.25
Feltham7   0200---2.86
Robinson8   0342--24.004.25
Boiling8   0351--48.004.38

--> JR Ayling passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> AG Robson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 2-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive