Warwickshire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (Semi-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 14th August 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 9 wickets
UmpiresB Leadbeater, AGT Whitehead
ScorersSP Austin (Warwickshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchVP Terry

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AJ Molesc Terry b Connor4      
Asif Dinc Aymes b Maru44      
*TA Lloydst Aymes b Udal18      
DP Ostlerc Terry b James3      
DA Reevenot out57      
NMK Smithc Udal b Maru0      
PA Smithc Aymes b Connor14      
+KJ Piperc and b Connor1      
GC Smallc Aymes b Connor2      
TA Muntonb Aaqib Javed5      
AA Donaldc Nicholas b Aaqib Javed1      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)23
Total(all out, 58.5 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-66, 3-77, 4-94, 5-96, 6-124, 7-128, 8-134, 9-170, 10-172 (58.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Aaqib Javed11.51342--   35.502.87
Connor12   2294--   18.002.42
James11   0501--   66.004.55
Udal12   3301--   72.002.50
Maru12   5202--   36.001.67

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terrynot out62      
CL Smithc Reeve b NMK Smith23      
RA Smithnot out64      
DI Gowerdid not bat      
*MCJ Nicholasdid not bat      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)24
Total(1 wicket, 50 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Smith)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Donald9   0410--   -4.56
Small9   2320--   -3.56
Munton9   1260--   -2.89
Reeve5.41110--   -1.94
NMK Smith8   1171--   48.002.12
Asif Din3   0100--   -3.33
PA Smith6.20190--   -3.00

--> VP Terry passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 49
--> CL Smith made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CL Smith passed 1000 runs in ListA matches for the season when he reached 19





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive