Surrey v Oxfordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (1st Round)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 27th June 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result (Surrey won on bowl out)
UmpiresJH Harris, CT Spencer

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GC Fordb Murphy0      
DC Woodsc DJ Bicknell b Robinson7      
JS Hartleyc Stewart b Feltham24      
*PJ Garnerc Ward b Robinson2      
PM Jobsonrun out7      
DAJ Wisenot out13      
GP Savinc Murphy b Waqar Younis19      
SV Laudatnot out0      
+KJ Hughesdid not bat      
RA Evansdid not bat      
IJ Curtisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-36, 3-38, 4-44, 5-54, 6-90
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Murphy4   0191--   24.004.75
MP Bicknell4   0190--   -4.75
Feltham4   0131--   24.003.25
Robinson4   0172--   12.004.25
Waqar Younis4   0151--   24.003.75

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Hughes b Savin6      
JD Robinsonnot out24      
+AJ Stewartc Evans b Laudat1      
DM Wardb Laudat0      
MA Lynchnot out3      
GP Thorpedid not bat      
*IA Greigdid not bat      
MA Felthamdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 5.4 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-22, 3-22
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Savin3   0221--   18.007.33
Laudat2.40152--   8.005.62

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side
--> GC Ford made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SV Laudat made his debut in ListA matches

This was a replay of the original game ordered when insufficient time remained to complete that match. The match was eventually decided by a bowl-out, won 3-2 by Surrey.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive