Devon v Essex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (1st Round)
VenueThe Maer Ground, Exmouth on 26th June 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 8 wickets
UmpiresAA Jones, GA Stickley
Man of the MatchNA Folland

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JH Edwardslbw b Foster0     
KG Ricec Saleem Malik b Such15     
NA Follandlbw b Gooch55     
AJ Pughlbw b Such0     
RI Dawsonc Garnham b Pringle13     
K Donohuec Garnham b Pringle4     
TW Wardlbw b Pringle1     
JK Tierneyc Hussain b Topley26     
+CS Pritchardlbw b Childs0     
MJ Recordnot out8     
MC Woodmanc Saleem Malik b Childs8     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-48, 3-49, 4-92, 5-94, 6-99, 7-99, 8-128, 9-128, 10-149 (57.4 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster8   4171--48.002.12
Pringle10   2213--20.002.10
Such12   1292--36.002.42
Topley11   3211--66.001.91
Gooch5   191--30.001.80

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochc Folland b Donohue57     
JP Stephensonc Folland b Donohue57     
PJ Prichardnot out27     
Saleem Maliknot out6     
N Hussaindid not bat      
DR Pringledid not bat      
+MA Garnhamdid not bat      
NA Fosterdid not bat      
TD Topleydid not bat      
JH Childsdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 44.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-108, 2-119
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donohue12   3342--36.002.83
Woodman10   4240---2.40
Record6   0320---5.33
Tierney6   0230---3.83

--> CS Pritchard made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Record made his debut in ListA matches
--> JH Edwards made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KG Rice made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JK Tierney made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MJ Record made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JK Tierney passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive