Middlesex v Kent
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 2nd June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 21 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Kent 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, PB Wight

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MV Flemingc Roseberry b Ellcock2     
*MR Bensonc Farbrace b Fraser78     
NR Taylorc Ramprakash b Emburey66     
TR Wardc Williams b Emburey55     
GR Cowdreyc Farbrace b Cowans9     
CS Cowdreynot out38     
+SA Marshc Farbrace b Williams2     
MA Ealhamnot out6     
RP Davisdid not bat      
TA Merrickdid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 12 lb)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-137, 3-178, 4-214, 5-235, 6-256
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellcock6   0331--36.005.50
Cowans8   1491--48.006.12
Williams6   0551--36.009.17
Fraser8   0441--48.005.50
Emburey8   0482--24.006.00
Ramprakash4   0270---6.75

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MW Gattingrun out15     
MA Roseberryc Marsh b Fleming79     
MR Ramprakashlbw b Igglesden47     
KR Brownc Fleming b Merrick34     
M Keechlbw b Igglesden4     
JE Embureyc GR Cowdrey b Ealham5     
NF Williamsrun out27     
+P Farbraceb Ealham6     
NG Cowansb Fleming1     
RM Ellcocknot out8     
ARC Frasernot out8     
Extras(15 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-126, 3-188, 4-196, 5-199, 6-203, 7-230, 8-235, 9-242
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   1372--24.004.62
Merrick8   0411--48.005.12
Davis8   0480---6.00
Ealham8   0562--24.007.00
Fleming8   0582--24.007.25

--> RM Ellcock made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MR Benson passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 31
--> JE Emburey reached 500 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive