Gloucestershire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 27th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 88 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Glamorgan Second XI 2
UmpiresMJ Lovell, JA West
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI), GN Lewis (Glamorgan Second XI)

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc Tegg b Williams15      
MJ Cannc Barnes b Hancock80      
A Dalec Dawson b Gerrard80      
PA Cotteyc Bell b Gerrard48      
DL Hemprun out11      
J Derricknot out11      
+ML Robertsnot out0      
S Kirnondid not bat      
M Daviesdid not bat      
SD Pearcedid not bat      
*JF Steeledid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 16 w)31
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (James), 2-194 (Dale), 3-210 (Cann), 4-261 (Hemp), 5-264 (Cottey)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irving5   01906-
Gerrard10   04125-
Barnes10   05701-
Williams11   0521--
Bell4   0230--
Ball6   0260--
Hancock7   0431--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Huntb Davies11      
RI Dawsonc Derrick b Davies37      
THC Hancockst Roberts b Davies35      
*PW Romainesst Roberts b Cann15      
RC Williamsrun out16      
MCJ Ballb Davies4      
+JR Teggc Steele b Cottey24      
SN Barnesb Derrick3      
HF Irvingb Derrick9      
MJ Gerrardnot out7      
RMH Bellb Cottey5      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 10 w)22
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Hunt), 2-66 (Dawson), 3-109 (Hancock), 4-113 (Romaines), 5-120 (Ball), 6-152 (Williams), 7-161 (Barnes), 8-170 (Tegg), 9-179 (Irving), 10-188 (Bell, 45.2 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirnon6   02302-
Pearce6   12002-
Davies11   14041-
Dale6   11601-
Cann5   0291--
Derrick6   1182--

--> The match was reduced to 53 overs per side

Reduced to a 53 over match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive