Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Group D)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 23rd April 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 4 runs
PointsHampshire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresR Palmer, RC Tolchard
ScorersL Beaumont (Nottinghamshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchCL Smith

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TC Middletonb Cooper60     
CL Smithnot out121     
DI Gowerc French b Hemmings5     
JR Woodc Randall b Hemmings0     
*MCJ Nicholasb Pick50     
JR Aylingnot out3     
KD Jamesdid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)25
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-163, 2-168, 3-168, 4-257
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson11   0560---5.09
Pick11   0611--66.005.55
Cooper11   2421--66.003.82
Saxelby11   1390---3.55
Hemmings11   0492--33.004.45

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadb Connor8     
M Newellc Wood b Udal18     
*RT Robinsonst Aymes b Ayling54     
P Johnsonc Middleton b Ayling24     
DW Randallc and b Connor5     
M Saxelbylbw b Udal32     
FD Stephensonc Connor b Aaqib Javed14     
+BN Frenchnot out37     
EE Hemmingsc Connor b Udal9     
KE Cooperrun out0     
RA Picknot out25     
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 1 nb, 17 w)34
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-52, 3-116, 4-126, 5-135, 6-160, 7-194, 8-212, 9-216
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aaqib Javed11   2351--66.003.18
Connor11   1502--33.004.55
James11   0550---5.00
Udal11   1483--22.004.36
Ayling11   0562--33.005.09

--> RT Robinson passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42
--> SD Udal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 2-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive