Sussex Over-70s v Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s
Shepherd Neame Over-70s Championship 2013
VenueThe Brighton and Hove Jobs County Ground, Hove on 3rd September 2013 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorfolk and Suffolk Over-70s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorfolk and Suffolk Over-70s won by 9 wickets
PointsSussex Over-70s 2 (Batting 2); Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s 22
UmpiresDG Morris, C Palmer
ScorersG Hillier (Sussex Over-70s), S Palmer (Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s)

Sussex Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Boothc Cooke b Perrett1024 1-41.67
J Andersonc Knight b Howe3362 3-53.23
C Bidwellb Perrett614 1-42.86
B Peayc Barnham b Knight1423 2-60.87
*B Scollayb Knight1229 1-41.38
L Stickellsnot out5076 6-65.79
+R Barkerb Abbott2641 2-63.41
D Barnardnot out1  -- 
A Shanksdid not bat      
H Milnerdid not bat      
U Maharajdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Booth), 2-36 (Bidwell), 3-67 (Peay), 4-74 (Anderson), 5-94 (Scollay), 6-171 (Barker)
Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abbott9   22814154.003.11
Perrett9   13421-27.003.78
Harrup9   04301--4.78
Knight9   22822-27.003.11
Howe9   13314154.003.67

Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Ratfordc Milner b Scollay4367 5-64.18
M Smithnot out73105 7-69.52
N Cobbnot out2024 4-83.33
*C Watsondid not bat      
+G Cookedid not bat      
D Howedid not bat      
M Barnhamdid not bat      
P Knightdid not bat      
R Perrettdid not bat      
G Harrupdid not bat      
R Abbottdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 7 lb, 20 w)40
Total(1 wicket, 32.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Ratford)
Sussex Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maharaj9   0370---4.11
Barnard5   03003--6.00
Milner4   1160---4.00
Scollay6   02812-36.004.67
Stickells3   01907--6.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive