Western Province v Boland
Nissan Shield 1990/91 (Quarter-Final 1st Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 3rd November 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersWestern Province: 11; Boland: 14 (11 to bat and field)
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province won by 6 wickets
UmpiresLJ Rautenbach, RL Symcox
Man of the MatchEO Simons

Boland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WS Truterc Ryall b Matthews20     
NM Snymanc Ryall b Pringle5     
LJ Koenc Ryall b Simons19     
*+KJ Bridgensc Kuiper b Simons3     
MS Nackerdienc Kuiper b Simons5     
CW Heydenrychlbw b McMillan0     
NM Lambrechtsc Seeff b Simons7     
R Maraisb Kuiper27     
PA Koenlbw b Simons0     
JS Justusc Ryall b Pringle24     
M Erasmusnot out4     
P Ankerdid not bat      
H Barnarddid not bat      
CA Lowedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-34, 3-42, 4-54, 5-55, 6-63, 7-64, 8-64, 9-121, 10-125 (44.2 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McMillan7   1321--42.004.57
Rundle11   5120---1.09
Matthews8   2151--48.001.88
Simons8   2205--9.602.50
Kuiper2   0211--12.0010.50

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*L Seeffc Snyman b PA Koen11     
G Kirstenc Bridgens b Barnard7     
JB Comminsnot out56     
AP Kuiperc Bridgens b Barnard40     
JJE Hardyc Bridgens b Marais6     
BM McMillannot out0     
EO Simonsdid not bat      
DB Rundledid not bat      
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 36.4 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-22, 3-96, 4-125
Boland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
PA Koen7   491--42.001.29
Barnard9   1322--27.003.56
Anker7   2290---4.14
Lowe2   0220---11.00
Marais2   161--12.003.00

--> JS Justus passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> JB Commins passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive