Hampshire v Yorkshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 1st August 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 111 runs
UmpiresR Julian, R Palmer
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), EI Lester (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchPJ Hartley

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryc Byas b Hartley16     
CL Smithc Blakey b Hartley30     
DI Gowerc Moxon b Hartley26     
RA Smithc Byas b Sidebottom27     
MD Marshallc Sidebottom b Hartley4     
*MCJ Nicholasb Hartley50     
JR Aylingst Blakey b Carrick7     
+RJ Parksnot out27     
RJ Maruc Blakey b Fletcher22     
CA Connorc Blakey b Fletcher13     
PJ Bakkernot out3     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Terry), 2-63, 3-76, 4-80, 5-121, 6-154, 7-168, 8-199, 9-223
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis12   1580---4.83
Sidebottom12   3351--72.002.92
Hartley12   2465--14.403.83
Fletcher12   0532--36.004.42
Carrick12   0341--72.002.83

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonrun out1     
AA Metcalfec Maru b Marshall2     
+RJ Blakeyb Ayling21     
SA Kellettb Marshall0     
PE Robinsonc Terry b Connor7     
D Byasb Maru4     
P Carrickc RA Smith b Ayling14     
PJ Hartleyc CL Smith b Ayling52     
PW Jarvisc Connor b Marshall6     
A Sidebottomc Parks b Marshall1     
SD Fletchernot out6     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 39 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Moxon), 2-9 (Metcalfe), 3-9 (Kellett), 4-34, 5-34, 6-40, 7-74, 8-105, 9-107, 10-118 (39 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall8   1174--12.002.12
Bakker7   1120---1.71
Connor6   2101--36.001.67
Ayling9   2303--18.003.33
Maru9   0481--54.005.33

--> RJ Maru passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> PJ Hartley passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive