Glasgow Academicals v Huntly
Cricket Scotland Challenge Cup 2012 (Final)
VenueForthill, Dundee on 5th August 2012 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHuntly won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlasgow Academicals won by 27 runs
UmpiresRH Fitzsimmons, MA Nash

Glasgow Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RR Andrewc and b Variath27     
H Malikrun out86     
LJ Bartholomewlbw b Shorten74     
AJ Dodsonlbw b Shorten0     
EA Hunterst Howard b Variath1     
NA Dowersc King b Shorten1     
+SA Nagc Shorten b Variath3     
FH Shahc Shorten b Ferguson8     
DN Satputenot out7     
CR Russellnot out2     
G Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 9 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Andrew), 2-182 (Bartholomew), 3-182 (Dodson), 4-188 (Hunter), 5-192 (Dowers), 6-202 (Malik), 7-208 (Nag), 8-214 (Shah)
Huntly bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicol5   0230 --4.60
King4   0260 --6.50
Morrison8   0460 --5.75
Variath8   0463 -16.005.75
Ferguson7   1351 -42.005.00
Shorten8   0423 -16.005.25

Huntly inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Variathc Dodson b Satpute19     
R Thomsonc Nag b Bartholomew16     
+C Howardc Dodson b Shah55     
L Fergusonst Nag b Bartholomew38     
*M Massieb Andrew19     
KP Roughb Satpute0     
S Shortenb Andrew1     
N Nicolb Satpute15     
C Whytec Clark b Andrew7     
I Kingnot out5     
D Morrisonb Satpute3     
Extras(9 b, 5 lb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Variath), 2-67 (Thomson), 3-141 (Howard), 4-152 (Ferguson), 5-153 (Rough), 6-164 (Massie), 7-167 (Shorten), 8-181 (Nicol), 9-186 (Whyte), 10-194 (Morrison, 39.4 ov)
Glasgow Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shah8   0341 -48.004.25
Satpute7.41224 -11.502.87
Andrew8   1323 -16.004.00
Bartholomew8   0372 -24.004.62
Russell4   0260 --6.50
Malik4   0290 --7.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive