Kettering Town v Brixworth
Hevey Building Supplies Northamptonshire Cricket League Division One 2008
VenueTown Ground, Kettering on 14th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBrixworth won the toss and decided to field
ResultBrixworth won by 7 wickets
PointsKettering Town 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1); Brixworth 28 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)

Kettering Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Bealb McMahon13  2- 
J Linesc Blakemore b Shelswell14  2- 
R Starsmorelbw b Marlow17  4- 
S Wilsonlbw b Sibley20  21 
G Bassonb Marlow0  -- 
V Sisodiast Blakemore b Sibley70  72 
+D O'Callaghanb Sibley7  -- 
TSW Brooksc Blakemore b Sibley4  -- 
R Linnellnot out26  2- 
*M Allbrightc Newborough b Sibley18  -1 
P Patelnot out2  -- 
Extras(9 b, 14 lb, 1 w)24
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Beal), 2-33 (Lines), 3-56 (Starsmore), 4-62 (Basson), 5-87 (Wilson), 6-105 (O'Callaghan), 7-113 (Brooks), 8-182 (Sisodia), 9-212 (Allbright)
Brixworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shelswell12   2551--
McMahon12   3271--
Marlow11   1392--
Sibley15   2695--

Brixworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Gardnerb Basson61  9- 
C Richmondc and b Allbright28  3- 
*AJ Laceylbw b Allbright6  1- 
F Newboroughnot out54  71 
+P Blakemorenot out48  9- 
A Peeldid not bat      
DJ Spokesdid not bat      
G McMahondid not bat      
A Shelswelldid not bat      
D Marlowdid not bat      
CA Sibleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 36.3 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Richmond), 2-78 (Lacey), 3-151 (Gardner)
Kettering Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allbright10   0482--
Brooks9   0480--
Basson8   0541--
Linnell3   0300--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Kettering Town innings adds 2 runs under
--> Brixworth innings batting adds 10 runs under
--> Bowling in the Brixworth innings adds 8 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive