Hampshire v Glamorgan
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 17th June 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 64 runs
PointsHampshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJW Holder, BJ Meyer
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terrylbw b Watkin2      
RJ Scottc Dennis b Cowley61      
RA Smithc Maynard b Frost122  132  
DI Gowerlbw b Richards1      
MD Marshallc Metson b Watkin1      
*MCJ Nicholasb Frost16      
JR Aylingnot out5      
RJ Marunot out4      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 7 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Terry), 2-165 (Scott), 3-181 (Gower), 4-184 (Marshall), 5-215, 6-228
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Frost8   0492--   24.006.12
Watkin8   0462--   24.005.75
Dennis8   0430--   -5.38
Cowley8   1431--   48.005.38
Richards5   0381--   30.007.60

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*AR Butcherc Nicholas b Ayling52      
H Morrisc Smith b Bakker7      
MP Maynardc Nicholas b Maru34      
IVA Richardsc Terry b Maru8      
I Smithc Terry b Maru2      
NGC Cowleyb Bakker7      
+CP Metsonnot out30      
J Derrickc sub b Bakker19      
SJ Dennisnot out1      
SL Watkindid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Morris), 2-82, 3-98, 4-104, 5-113, 6-116, 7-166
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor6   0260--   -4.33
Bakker8   1333--   16.004.12
Marshall5   0230--   -4.60
Ayling8   0391--   48.004.88
Maru8   0383--   16.004.75
Nicholas2   030--   -1.50

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> MCJ Nicholas passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> CP Metson passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive