Sussex Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (South East Zone)
VenueArundel Castle Cricket Club Ground, Arundel on 14th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Hampshire Second XI 0
UmpiresREG Hollands, E Pordham

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Halllbw b Fox23     
AR Cornfordc Middleton b Fox12     
*K Greenfieldlbw b Turner31     
MP Speightc Middleton b Flint60     
JA Northst Aymes b Flint28     
BTP Donelannot out35     
+DJ Pepperellc Turner b Flint5     
RA Buntingnot out15     
AR Clarkedid not bat      
PW Threlfalldid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-40, 3-103, 4-158, 5-162, 6-182
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shine11   3440---4.00
Fox11   2272--33.002.45
Scott8   0310---3.88
Turner8   2271--48.003.38
Udal7   0420---6.00
Flint10   1423--20.004.20

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TC Middletonc Pepperell b North8     
RJ Scottlbw b Babington27     
RMF Coxrun out3     
JR Woodc Pepperell b North3     
+AN Aymesb Babington37     
SD Udalb Clarke5     
*TM Tremlettb Donelan17     
KJ Shineb Donelan0     
IJ Turnerst Pepperell b Donelan0     
DBM Foxnot out2     
DPJ Flintb Babington0     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 39 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-20, 3-37, 4-47, 5-65, 6-108, 7-108, 8-108, 9-115, 10-115 (39 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
North8   3312--24.003.88
Threlfall6   0110---1.83
Babington5   233--10.000.60
Donelan11   1313--22.002.82
Clarke9   0281--54.003.11

--> Hampshire Second XI target was 167 runs in 42 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive