Minor Counties v Sussex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group B)
VenuePound Lane, Marlow on 1st May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 5 wickets
PointsMinor Counties 0; Sussex 2
UmpiresJW Holder, AA Jones
Man of the MatchGK Brown

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GK Brownc Speight b Lenham46     
MJ Robertsc Dodemaide b Clarke121     
NA Follandnot out78     
S Sharpnot out11     
*SG Plumbdid not bat      
TA Lesterdid not bat      
S Greensworddid not bat      
+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
NR Taylordid not bat      
RC Greendid not bat      
AJ Mackdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 w)17
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-118, 2-252
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pigott9   2380---4.22
Dodemaide11   0520---4.73
CM Wells9   1300---3.33
Clarke11   1531--66.004.82
Hansford11   0700---6.36
Gould3   0160---5.33
Lenham1   031--6.003.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Lenhamb Mack37     
+P Mooresc Brown b Greensword41     
*PWG Parkernot out85     
AP Wellsc Fothergill b Mack0     
MP Speightrun out40     
CM Wellsc Taylor b Green33     
IJ Gouldnot out16     
AIC Dodemaidedid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
AR Clarkedid not bat      
AR Hansforddid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 51.4 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-106, 3-106, 4-177, 5-232
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor9   1370---4.11
Mack11   2362--33.003.27
Greensword9   0531--54.005.89
Plumb9   0540---6.00
Sharp3   0260---8.67

--> GK Brown passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> MJ Roberts passed his previous highest score of 57 in ListA matches
--> MJ Roberts made his first century in ListA matches
--> NA Folland passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> P Moores passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive