Gloucestershire v Glamorgan
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 22nd April 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 runs
PointsGloucestershire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresSB Hassan, R Palmer

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Holmesc Russell b Curran8     
H Morrisst Russell b Graveney46     
A Dalec Wright b Alleyne42     
MP Maynardc Athey b Alleyne11     
*AR Butcherb Lawrence8     
I Smithb Lawrence46     
NGC Cowleyc Russell b Lawrence17     
+CP Metsonnot out0     
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-82, 3-114, 4-116, 5-133, 6-180, 7-188 (40 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curran8   0221--48.002.75
Jarvis8   1450---5.62
Milburn2   0110---5.50
Lawrence7   0403--14.005.71
Graveney8   1201--48.002.50
Alleyne7   0452--21.006.43

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AJ Wrightc Maynard b Cowley30     
CWJ Atheyc Butcher b Dale15     
GD Hodgsonc Dale b Cowley28     
KM Curranrun out37     
PW Romainesc Holmes b Watkin22     
MW Alleynec Maynard b Dennis11     
+RC Russellc Watkin b Barwick28     
ET Milburnnot out5     
DA Graveneydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-58, 3-84, 4-134, 5-145, 6-151, 7-183 (40 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dennis8   1351--48.004.38
Watkin8   2241--48.003.00
Barwick8   2241--48.003.00
Dale6   0411--36.006.83
Cowley8   1362--24.004.50
Smith2   0170---8.50

--> ET Milburn made his debut in ListA matches
--> NGC Cowley made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive