Sheffield Collegiate Second XI v Wickersley Old Village
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueAbbeydale Park, Sheffield on 30th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSheffield Collegiate Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWickersley Old Village won by 50 runs
PointsSheffield Collegiate Second XI 1 (Batting 1); Wickersley Old Village 5
UmpiresT Keyworth, M Sayles
ScorerB Jones

Wickersley Old Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Buttc Hancock b Longley35  4- 
*J Trowerc Richards b Colegate44  9- 
L Heathcotec Colton b Longley3  -- 
JP Bentley hit wkt b Richards11  1- 
P Lundc Richards b Colegate58  33 
C Holtc Asif b Colegate18  3- 
+A Hughesnot out29  3- 
W Asherc Hickman b Colegate0  -- 
Shahid Hussainc Bartles b Hickman11  -1 
J Daviesnot out0  -- 
A Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-81, 3-84, 4-114, 5-146, 6-186, 7-187, 8-210
Sheffield Collegiate Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hickman9   2501--54.005.56
Fielding6   430---0.50
Colegate15   1594--22.503.93
Hancock3   02401--8.00
Longley13   1542--39.004.15
Richards4   0201--24.005.00

Sheffield Collegiate Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Waltonrun out (Asher)1  -- 
I Asifb Davies16  1- 
*R Richardsb Davies5  1- 
T Bartlesb Hughes26  3- 
J Jonesc Heathcote b Shahid Hussain5  -- 
M Hickmanb Davies22  11 
+J Coltonb Shahid Hussain4  1- 
B Fieldingnot out48  23 
C Colegatenot out29  5- 
T Hancockdid not bat      
M Longleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-14, 3-30, 4-56, 5-56, 6-64, 7-105
Wickersley Old Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies15   4323--30.002.13
Harrison12   04302--3.58
Hughes5   11111-30.002.20
Shahid Hussain14   1532--42.003.79
Holt4   1200---5.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive