Sheffield Collegiate Second XI v Treeton
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueAbbeydale Park, Sheffield on 24th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSheffield Collegiate Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultTreeton won by 62 runs
PointsSheffield Collegiate Second XI 1 (Batting 1); Treeton 5
UmpiresA Heath, R Tonge
ScorersE Ramsden, L Sanderson

Treeton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Tomlinsonlbw b Wylie48  6- 
SJ Fosternot out187  243 
D Kempb Richards10  2- 
*C Cobbrun out (M Simpson)11  1- 
+P Fennlbw b Richards0  -- 
M Fairmannot out13  1- 
D Burdendid not bat      
R Shafayatdid not bat      
L Farazdid not bat      
M Tomlinsondid not bat      
L Gelsthorpedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-139 (A Tomlinson), 2-154 (Kemp), 3-184 (Cobb), 4-185 (Fenn)
Sheffield Collegiate Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wylie13   1681--78.005.23
Staley10   0660---6.60
Z Javed4   2170---4.25
Colton8   0440-1-5.50
Richards15   0752--45.005.00

Sheffield Collegiate Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Asifc Fenn b Foster0  -- 
D Waltonlbw b Cobb51  7- 
B Watsonb Faraz3  -- 
*R Richardsc Shafayat b Cobb73  13- 
M Simpsonnot out53  62 
+A Simpsonb Cobb2  -- 
Khurram Javedlbw b Foster1  -- 
J Coltonrun out0  -- 
A Staleylbw b Foster11  -- 
Z Javednot out5  1- 
AJ Wyliedid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 7 lb)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Asif), 2-7 (Watson), 3-133 (Richards), 4-141 (Walton), 5-149 (A Simpson), 6-160 (Khurram Javed), 7-160 (Colton), 8-193 (Staley)
Treeton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster12   3373--24.003.08
Faraz11   3461--66.004.18
Burden10   2300---3.00
A Tomlinson8   0370---4.62
Shafayat2   0140---7.00
Cobb7   1353--14.005.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive