Australia v Pakistan
MRF World Series (Nehru Cup) 1989/90
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 23rd October 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 66 runs
PointsAustralia 0; Pakistan 4
UmpiresLH Barker, PD Reporter
Man of the MatchImran Khan

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shoaib Mohammadc Waugh b Alderman731211797-60.33
Rameez Rajac Jones b Lawson21517--13.33
Shahid Saeedc and b Alderman63139--19.35
Javed Miandadc Lawson b Border3444702177.27
+Saleem Malikc Boon b Alderman1523292-65.22
Ijaz Ahmedc Border b Alderman133--33.33
*Imran Khanc Healy b Hughes81419--57.14
Wasim Akramrun out28243422116.67
Akram Razanot out122737--44.44
Abdul Qadirnot out5351-166.67
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Rameez Raja), 2-29 (Shahid Saeed), 3-101 (Javed Miandad), 4-138 (Saleem Malik), 5-140 (Ijaz Ahmed), 6-153 (Imran Khan), 7-154 (Shoaib Mohammad), 8-197 (Wasim Akram)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alderman10   3224--15.002.20
Lawson10   1341--60.003.40
Hughes9   1291--54.003.22
O'Donnell10   1380---3.80
Taylor6   0370---6.17
Border5   0321--30.006.40

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DC Boonrun out043--0.00
GR Marshc Saleem Malik b Waqar Younis835551-22.86
DM Joneslbw b Abdul Qadir58941445-61.70
*AR Borderc Javed Miandad b Imran Khan42131--19.05
SR Waughb Imran Khan021--0.00
SP O'Donnelllbw b Imran Khan31017--30.00
PL Taylornot out3171911-43.66
+IA Healyc Ijaz Ahmed b Shoaib Mohammad714271-50.00
MG Hugheslbw b Abdul Qadir0311--0.00
GF Lawsonb Abdul Qadir123--50.00
TM Aldermanlbw b Wasim Akram022--0.00
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)27
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Boon), 2-46 (Marsh), 3-58 (Border), 4-58 (Waugh), 5-70 (O'Donnell), 6-104 (Jones), 7-126 (Healy), 8-134 (Hughes), 9-136 (Lawson), 10-139 (Alderman, 43.2 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram6.20211--38.003.32
Waqar Younis7   2271--42.003.86
Imran Khan8   2133--16.001.62
Akram Raza10   0260---2.60
Abdul Qadir9   0273--18.003.00
Shoaib Mohammad3   0101--18.003.33

--> Akram Raza made his debut in ODI matches
--> Shoaib Mohammad passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 19
--> Akram Raza made his debut for Pakistan in ListA matches
--> Akram Raza made his debut in India in ListA matches
--> TM Alderman reached 50 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed Saleem Malik, his 2nd wicket in the Pakistan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive