Glamorgan v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 30th July 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 37 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, B Dudleston
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AR Butcherb Connor0     
SP Jamesc Wood b Marshall13     
A Daleb Bakker14     
MP Maynardc Turner b James17     
RJ Shastrirun out60     
H Morrislbw b Bakker49     
I Smithc Parks b Bakker3     
+CP Metsonnot out5     
SJ Dennisc Smith b Connor8     
SL Watkinb Marshall0     
SR Barwicknot out2     
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-29, 3-42, 4-67, 5-158, 6-167, 7-179, 8-189, 9-191
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bakker8   1313--16.003.88
Connor7   0272--21.003.86
Marshall8   0282--24.003.50
James8   0401--48.005.00
Cowley7   0420---6.00
Nicholas1   0150---15.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryc Morris b Barwick5     
KD Jamesc Smith b Shastri12     
*MCJ Nicholasb Smith52     
DR Turnerb Dale24     
MD Marshallb Watkin24     
CL Smithc Dennis b Barwick17     
JR Woodc Metson b Smith0     
NGC Cowleyc Watkin b Dennis2     
+RJ Parksc James b Smith4     
CA Connorb Watkin8     
PJ Bakkernot out2     
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-21, 3-73, 4-107, 5-134, 6-134, 7-140, 8-145, 9-146, 10-156 (35.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dennis7   0361--42.005.14
Barwick7   1242--21.003.43
Shastri8   0291--48.003.62
Dale4   0271--24.006.75
Smith3   0223--6.007.33

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> I Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 2-19)
--> SJ Dennis reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive