Worcestershire v Derbyshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1989 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 12th July 1989 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 38 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, SB Hassan
Man of the MatchIT Botham

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TS Curtisc Maher b Warner13      
MJ Westonc Barnett b Newman43      
+SJ Rhodesc Barnett b Malcolm61      
GA Hickc Maher b Holding45      
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Holding1      
IT Bothamc Mortensen b Newman53      
*PA Nealenot out43      
SR Lampittc Mortensen b Malcolm0      
NV Radfordnot out0      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-69, 3-137, 4-141, 5-224, 6-275, 7-275
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malcolm12   0622--   36.005.17
Mortensen12   0460--   -3.83
Warner12   2601--   72.005.00
Holding12   3202--   36.001.67
Newman12   1792--   36.006.58

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Neale b Illingworth55      
PD Bowlerc Hick b Botham9      
JE Morrisb Botham0      
R Sharmab Dilley50      
B Robertsnot out64      
+BJM Maherlbw b Radford3      
PG Newmanb Lampitt25      
MA Holdingb Botham6      
AE Warnerrun out0      
OH Mortensenc Dilley b Botham1      
DE Malcolmc Neale b Lampitt6      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)21
Total(all out, 56 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-39, 3-114, 4-135, 5-146, 6-204, 7-216, 8-217, 9-223, 10-240 (56 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dilley10   4381--   60.003.80
Radford9   3231--   54.002.56
Botham12   1624--   18.005.17
Illingworth12   2431--   72.003.58
Weston6   0310--   -5.17
Lampitt7   0352--   21.005.00

--> SJ Rhodes passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches
--> R Sharma passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> B Roberts passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive