Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 11th July 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Derbyshire Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Cleaver, LW Jarvis
ScorersA Aulton (Derbyshire Second XI), SG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TJ Boonc and b Jean-Jacques928201-  
JDR Bensonb Griffith1235451-  
CC Lewislbw b Roberts2953582-  
BF Smithb Jean-Jacques34102934-  
A Roseberrylbw b Wakefield4569626-  
+PA Nixonb Griffith919261-  
MI Gidleyc Roberts b Wakefield057--  
L Tennantb Jean-Jacques033--  
NG Gamblec and b Griffith2815--  
SD Lerigonot out458--  
PM Suchnot out544--  
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 175 minutes, 55 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Boon), 2-36 (Benson), 3-70 (Lewis), 4-145 (Smith), 5-149 (Roseberry), 6-153 (Gidley), 7-154 (Tennant), 8-166 (Nixon), 9-169 (Gamble)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jean-Jacques11   12931-
Griffith10   13237-
Roberts8   222111
Smith11   1430--
Wakefield11   4182--
McDowell4   0150--

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJG O'Gormanc Smith b Tennant0      
MR Maylbw b Lerigo0      
B Robertsc Benson b Smith93      
DJ Heyeslbw b Lerigo29      
AMJ McDowellc and b Tennant13      
FA Griffithnot out10      
M Wakefieldnot out11      
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
CG Smithdid not bat      
+IA Hawtindid not bat      
*A Hilldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 9 w)24
Total(5 wickets, 52.2 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-110, 4-152, 5-164
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant11   6152--
Lerigo11   0362--
Gamble4   0190--
Such11   2290--
Benson4   1170--
Smith4   1211--

--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 50 in 17.1 overs, 62 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 100 in 33 overs, 105 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 150 in 48.3 overs, 146 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI innings: 50 in 21 overs, 78 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI innings: 100 in 28.4 overs, 102 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI innings: 150 in 45 overs, 160 minutes
--> B Roberts 50 in 75 balls, 92 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive